Our Team

Meet ¡HICA!

 

Isabel Rubio

Executive Director
Mission Support
irubio@hicaalabama.org

Carlos E. Aleman, Ph.D

Deputy Director
Mission Support
aleman@hicaalabama.org

Amy Chauvin

Financial and Administrative Director
Mission Support
achauvin@hicaalabama.org

 

Nice Shindo, Ph.D

Grants Manager
Mission Support
nshindo@hicaalabama.org

Raquel Vasquez

Administrator Manager 
Mission Support
rvasquez@hicaalabama.org

Johanna Alvarez

Program Manager
Community Economic Development Program
jalvarez@hicaalabama.org

 

Angelica Melendez

Program Manager
Strong Families
amelendez@hicaalabama.org

Lucia Gaona

Program Manager / VAWA Specialist
Justice and Leadership Program
lgaona@hicaalabama.org

Ana Valeriano

Program Manager
Justice and Leadership Program
avaleriano@hicaalabama.org

 

Silvia Espinosa-Silva, MPA

Development Coordinator 
Mission Support
sespinosa@hicaalabama.org

Ana Bautista

Office Coordinator
Mission Support

Gloria Glassco

Business Development Specialist
Community Economic Development Program
gglassco@hicaalabama.org

 

Kaemi Velez

Court Advocate
Strong Families Program
kvelez@hicaalabama.org

Zamaris Morgan

Family and Victim Advocate
Strong Families Program
zmorgan@hicaalabama.org

Ana Murillo

Family and Victim Advocate
Strong Families Program
amurillo@hicaalabama.org

 

Maria Elena Frias

Associate
Justice and Leadership Program
mfrias@hicaalabama.org

Elizabeth Benitez

Family and Immigration Advocate
Justice and Leadership Program
ebenitez@hicaalabama.org

Denise Macias

Blount County Organizer
Community Economic Development Program
dmacias@hicaalabama.org

 

Celsa Stallworth

Business Development Associate 
Community Economic Development Program
cstallworth@hicaalabama.org

Diana Martinez-Garcia

Education/Youth Organizer
Justice and Leadership Program
dmartinez@hicaalabama.org